#262 Problem with Split Histories in Niagara AX 3.8

Todd Gibson Tue 10 Mar 2015

I have a Niagara project that is setup with Site-Equip-Point hierarchy.

A subset of the Points have split histories(i.e. BAS Point CHWST has 2 archived Histories named: Bldg01_CHWST & Bldg01_CHWST_cfg0). When the Points are imported into SkySpark the history is linking back to Bldg01_CHWST_cfg0.

Is there a way in the nHaystackService to tell it to link to the "active" History (i.e. Bldg01_CHWST)? I'd rather not delete all the stale Histories from the Niagara system.

-Thanks.

Todd Gibson Tue 10 Mar 2015

I have some additional background info here: http://www.skyfoundry.com/forum/topic/1433

Sorry for the dual posts, wasn't sure where to start.

Mike Jarmy Wed 11 Mar 2015

Yeah it sounds like it could be an nhaystack bug. I will look into it.

Todd Gibson Mon 23 Mar 2015

Mike, my company wasn't the installing controls contractor so my access to the BAS is somewhat but please let me know if there is any project specific information you'd like for me to try to get to help resolve this. Thanks!

Mike Jarmy Mon 23 Mar 2015

NHaystack does not support split histories in Niagara at the moment. This is the first time this has come up, so I've never had to address it before. I can put it on the list of potential future enhancements

Chris Hanna Wed 14 Dec 2016

Just curious if the enhancement for Niagara split histories has been implemented. I am having the same issue with not being able to sync with any current data after a change was made to the history and a new history configuration was created (i.e., _cfg0).

Todd, were you able to work around this issue at all? Thanks.

Matthew Foley Thu 22 Dec 2016

I guess if you had to choose between more than one programmatically, you'd go with the one with the latest timestamp...

Chris Hanna Thu 12 Jan 2017