Working Group

#982 Working Group for Level 2 AC and Level 3 DC EVSE

Rick Jennings Fri 15 Apr 2022

Hi! I recently joined the SkyFoundry team as a Data Analytics Application Engineer and am happy to join the Project Haystack community. In my previous role I was a Product Marketing Manager at ABB E-Mobility responsible for 50kW to 360kW Terra EV chargers in North America.

I would like to propose the creation of a working group to help define the units, tags, and other items related to working with device data from Level 2 AC and Level 3 DC Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE).

Who in the community would be interested in joining this working group?

Andy Abrams Sat 16 Apr 2022

Rick - I would like to join. Andy Abrams - EVauto

Stephen Frank Sat 16 Apr 2022

I am interested but pretty swamped with work; if possible please also ping me via email when input or reviews are due/needed.

Rick Jennings Tue 10 May 2022

Hi Andy and Stephen,

Thanks for joining this working group!

Recently I have sourced an electric vehicle, a few Level 2 AC chargers, and several charger / charger network API integration details that may be used for us to better understand how the data comes in over various protocols including OPC-UA, Modbus, OCPP 1.6J, and REST API. Obviously, I/we will respect all NDAs in place with various charger and charger network suppliers as we share ideas with the Project Haystack community.

I will submit a proposal that everyone may review after I do more research. In the meantime please reach out to me with any questions or ideas that you have on this forum or directly to me at my email address [email protected]

Also Andy Abrams and I already talk on a regular basis.

We welcome anyone else to come join this working group!

Rick

Patrick Coffey Fri 13 May 2022

Hi Rick,

I'm interested. I've been doing some EV Charger work lately and might be able to help.

Patrick

Durga Prasad Sarilla Fri 13 May 2022

Hi Rick,